The Kansas Trial Lawyers Association
2020 - 2021 Executive Committee

President: Matthew E. Birch
Incoming President: Michael J. Fleming
Treasurer/Eagles Chair: N. Russell Hazlewood
Immediate Past President: Richard W. James
Education Chair: N. Russell Hazlewood
Education Vice Chair: Richard W. Morefield
Legislative Chair: Phillip B. Slape
Legislative Vice Chair: David R. Morantz
Membership Chair: Rachel Smith
Membership Vice Chair: Troy H. Gott
Public Affairs Chair: Tom Wagstaff, Jr.
Public Affairs Vice Chair: Tina Huntington
Board of Editors Chair: James R. Howell
Legacy of Justice Foundation Chair: Katherine L. Kirk
AAJ Delegate and Revitalization Governor: Ryan A. Prochaska
AAJ Governor: Dan Lykins
AAJ Governor: Bradley J. Prochaska
AAJ Delegate: Jason P. Roth
Ad Hoc Fair Courts Chair: Terrance J. Campbell



KTLA Bylaws


News & Events

COVID-19: Impacts on Kansas Trial Lawyers

Updates on Kansas Courts

KTLA in the News

Media appearances

Read Here

Trust Juries

Ktla's statement on hilburn v enerpipe, june 14, 2019

Read Here