The Humanitarian Award


The Humanitarian Award recognizes selfless devotion or commitment of time, energies and/or resources to the service or welfare of the community. 
Past Recipients
Daniel B. Giroux
Carston Johannsen
The Law Firm of Bartimus, Frickleton, Robertson & Gorny, P.C.
Pedro Irigonegaray
Gerald Michaud (posthumously)
John Shamberg
Danton Hejtmanek


News & Events

COVID-19: Impacts on Kansas Trial Lawyers

Updates on Kansas Courts

KTLA in the News

Media appearances

Read Here

Trust Juries

Ktla's statement on hilburn v enerpipe, june 14, 2019

Read Here

Work Comp Nominating Committee Must Comply With KOMA

KTLA's Letter to shawnee county dA Chad 

Read Here

Protecting Fair Courts from Political Criticism and Budget Cuts
By F. James Robinson, Jr.
Read Here