2019-20 Leadership


Executive Committee

President - David Morantz, Kansas City

Vice President - Richard James, Wichita

Treasurer/Eagles Chair - Matt Birch, Kansas City

Immediate Past President - Tom Warner, Wichita

Membership Committee - Tina Huntington, Wichita

Education Committee - Russ Hazelwood, Wichita

Legislative Committee - Dustin DeVaughn, Wichita

Public Affairs Committee - Terry Campbell, Lawrence

Legacy of Justice Foundation Chair - Ryan Prochaska, Wichita


KTLA Bylaws


News & Events

COVID-19: Impacts on Kansas Trial Lawyers

Updates on Kansas Courts

KTLA in the News

Media appearances

Read Here

Trust Juries

Ktla's statement on hilburn v enerpipe, june 14, 2019

Read Here

Work Comp Nominating Committee Must Comply With KOMA

KTLA's Letter to shawnee county dA Chad 

Read Here

Protecting Fair Courts from Political Criticism and Budget Cuts
By F. James Robinson, Jr.
Read Here