The Legacy of Justice Foundation (LOJ Foundation) is a 501 (c) (3) not-for-profit organization established to support the mission of the Kansas Trial Lawyers Association through educational programs, publications and research. The LOJ Foundation is supported by voluntary contributions.


Shamberg Project Grants

Read the March 2012 Foundation Article: Launching Your Legacy: A "New Day" for the Foundation

Legacy of Justice Foundation Bylaws
Legacy of Justice Foundation Articles of Incorporation


Legacy of Justice Donors and Super Donors

Legacy of Justice Foundation Board of Directors


2016-17 Officers

LoJ Foundation Board Chair  Joe Huerter, Topeka

LoJ Foundation Treasurer Blake Shuart, Wichita


Class of 2016 (serving 2013-2016)

Michelle Marvel, Leawood

Brad Prochaska, Wichita*

Will Wohlford, Wichita*

Nathan Mattison, Salina


Class of 2017 (serving 2014-2017)

Joe Huerter, Topeka*

Ryan Prochaska, Wichita

Gary White, Jr., Topeka

Roger Fincher, Topeka


Voting Ex-Officio Members(by virtue of the office they hold)

KTLA President, David Rebein, Dodge City

KTLA President-elect, Larry Wall, Wichita

KTLA Executive Director, Callie Jill Denton, Topeka

*Asterisk indicates second consecutive term of office.


Contact the Legacy of Justice Foundation at

News & Events

Trust Juries

Ktla's statement on hilburn v enerpipe, june 14, 2019

Read Here

Work Comp Nominating Committee Must Comply With KOMA

KTLA's Letter to shawnee county dA Chad Taylor

Read Here

Protecting Fair Courts from Political Criticism and Budget Cuts
By F. James Robinson, Jr.
Read Here