Law Student Scholarship AWards


Raymond Spring Award


Paul E. Wilson Advocacy Award

The Raymond Spring Award is presented to the Washburn Law Clinic intern who has demonstrated the highest commitment to providing legal services to indigent clients.             The Paul E. Wilson Advocacy Award is presented to the University of Kansas Law School intern who has demonstrated a sincere commitment to treating all persons with dignity, ensuring constitutional protections are available to all citizens, and showing compassion and respect for the client as an individual.  
2013: Amy Ahrens     2013: Brianna Harris
2011: Carol Longenecker Schmidt     2011: Sam Schirer
2010: Kursten Phelps     2010: Michael Kelly
2009: M Yoel Malashock     2009: Richard Klein
2008: Timothy Woods     2008: In Memory of Jana Mackey and 1100 Torches
2007: Amy Coppola     2007: Earl Richardson
2006: Dara Montclare     2006: Katie Gates
2005: Robert "Jerry" Shively     2005: Erika Rasmussen
2004: Eduardo Beckett     2004: Heather Hall & Miguel L'Heureux
2003: Sharonda Friday     2003: John Peryam
2002: Matthew W. Wilson     2002: Barry Christian Hart Lancaster


News & Events

COVID-19: Impacts on Kansas Trial Lawyers

Updates on Kansas Courts

KTLA in the News

Media appearances

Read Here

Trust Juries

Ktla's statement on hilburn v enerpipe, june 14, 2019

Read Here